Thursday, 21 January 2021 »  Login
Events » Himalaya Chyavanaprash Cricket Cup
I am at

Himalaya Chyavanaprash Cricket Cup

Himalaya Chyavanaprash Cricket Cup is an event that took place between 11-Sep-2006 and 24-Sep-2006 in Hyderabad.
Rating is quick and easy - try it!

What is the one list where you find all the best schools of Hyderabad? Hint: it has nothing to do with studies.

The Hyderabad Cricket Association is conducting the 3rd edition of the Himalaya Chyavanaprash Cup Under-15 Inter-School Tournament, from the 11th of September on the 24th, when the pre-quarter finals are scheduled. The dates for quarter finals, semifinals and finals are yet to be decided.

56 teams will take part in the tourney, and are divided into four pools, with Pool A comprising of Bhavan's High School, Goutham Model High School, St Phillip's HS, SVES High School, St Joseph's Public School, Hyderabad Public School (Begumpet), Jubilee Hills Public School, Cal Public School (A Team), St Patrick's HS, Goutham Vidhya Kshetra, Pallavi Model School, St Joseph High School (West Marredpally), Oxford Grammar School and St Andrew's High School (B Team). They will all play their 1st round, 2nd round and pre-quarter finals on 12th, 18th and 21st respectively at the Parade Grounds, the Bhavan's High School campus and the Hyderabad Public School (Begumpet campus).

Pool B has St Andrew's HS (A Team), St Paul's HS, ICFAI Public School, St George Grammar HS, Goodwill HS, St Joseph Public School, Maha Bodhi Vidhyalaya, Mahaboob College HS, Silver Oaks HS, Sacred Heart HS, Johnson Grammar School, CRPF Public School Ivy League Academy and Bhega HS. They will play all their 1st round, 2nd round and pre-quarter finals on the 11th, 15th and 21st respectively, at Parade Grounds.

Pool C has Goutham Model School (Mehdipatnam), MGM School, Samaritans School, St Peter's HS, Oakridge International School, Secunderabad Public School, Sherwood PS, Boystown HS, Gujarathi Vidya Mandir HS, Little Scholar School, DRS International School, Chirec PS, Obul Reddy PS and Don Boco HS. They play their 1st round, 2nd round and pre-quarter finals on 14th, 20th and 24th respectively at Parade Grounds and Boystown High School (Jahanuma campus).

Pool D has All Saint's HS, St Anthony HS, Cal Public School (B Team), Raghunath Model HS, Model Mission HS, St Joseph PS, Hyderabad Public Schol (Ramanthapur), St Peter's Model HS, Chaitanya Residential HS, St Domini's HS, Abhyasa Residential PS, Neeraj PS, International School (Shaikpet) and Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan (Jubilee Hills). They pay their 1st round, 2nd round and pre-quarter finals on 13th, 19th and 22nd respectively, at Parade Grounds and Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan (Jubilee Hills campus).

The tournament will be played on knock-out, league and knockout format. Top two teams from each pool will make it to the quarter-finals, where the teams will again be divided into two pools and the matches will be played on league basis. The top two teams from the two groups will clash in the semifinals, and the semifinal winners will play in the final.

Hyderabad is the second edition of the tournament after the Bangalore edition, and will be followed by the Delhi, Jamshedpur, Ranchi and Bokaro rounds. The winners from each of these editions will compete for the Himalaya Champion's Trophy, which will be held at Bangalore in January next year.

Please contact the Hyderabad Cricket Association at 2790-5676 for further details.
Share. Save. Connect.
Be the first to comment on Himalaya Chyavanaprash Cricket Cup! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Himalaya Chyavanaprash Cricket Cup!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
Multiple Venues Multiple Venues events
September 2006 events
hyderabad sports
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.