Wednesday, 20 February 2019 »  Login
Events » Inter-College One-Day Cricket Tournament For Men
I am at

Inter-College One-Day Cricket Tournament For Men

Inter-College One-Day Cricket Tournament For Men is an event that took place between 11-Dec-2007 and 29-Dec-2007 in Hyderabad.
Rating is quick and easy - try it!

The V V (Day) College, Aurora Degree & P G College, together with the Osmania University Inter-College Tournament Committee For Men, is organising the Inter-College One-Day Cricket Tournament For Men, from 11th to 29th December, at the Osmania University grounds, P G College grounds and Nizam College grounds. 68 college teams are taking part in this tournament, divided into two groups, as below:

Group A
Bhavan's Sainikpuri, Vasavi Engineering College, OU Science College, Srinidhi Degree College, Matrusri P G Institute, Nrupatunga Degree College, Little Flower Degree & P G College, P G College (Saifabad), IIMC Khairatabad, Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology, Aurora P G College (Ramanthapur), St. Patrick's College, Vivekananda College (Kukatpally), Sai Goutham Degree College, St. Francis Xavier Institute, B J R Govt. Degree College, V V Day College, Anwar-ul-Uloom, Dr. Ambedkar College (Bagh Lingampally), OU Commerce & Business Management Institute, Badruka Commerce College, OU Arts & Social Sciences College, Roda Mistry College of Social Service, Mallareddy Pharmacy College, Keshav Memorial Degree College, Mumtaz College, Pragati Mahavidyalaya, Bhavans Narayanguda, Sanghi College, CAT Degree & P G College, St. Joseph Degree & P G College, Govt. City College, Vijayanagar Commerce College and Sardar Patel College

Group B
Wesley Degree College, St.Mary's Centenary Degree, OU College of Technology, J N B Science College, Govt. College of Physical Education, Jagruthi P G & Degree College, Govt. Degree College (Khairtabad), V V (Evening) College, Hindi Mahavidyalaya, P G College (Secunderabad), Lal Bahadur Degree College, St. Mary's College of Engineering & Technology, Loyola Academy, Amjad Ali Khan Business Institute, Nava Chaitanya Degree College, L N Gupta (Evening) College, Nizam College, A V College, Sultan Uloom Law College, Malla Reddy Institute of Management, St. Mary's Yousufguda, O U Law College, Sri Sai P G & Degree College, Avanthi P G College, OU Engineering College, M V S R Engineering College, Pragati College (Kukatpally), Dharmavanth College, Railway Degree College, M J Engineering College, S D Signodia College, David Memorial Degree & P G College, Sri Hanuman Vyamshala and Aurora Degree & P G College

The matches will all be of 45 overs per side, and will be reduced in case of any untoward disruptions. In matches that are tied (equal runs) or abandoned due to rain or other circumstances, the winner will be decided by the spin of coin, irrespective of the number of wickets fallen or the run rates.

The tournament will be played in the knockout format. The winners will be awarded the Ranga Reddy Trophy. Mementos and participation certificates will be give to the runner-up and the third-placed teams.

Last year's semifinalists, Bhavan's Sainikpuri, Sardar Patel College, Wesley Degree College, and Aurora Degree & P G College, have received byes, and they start their campaign with the quarterfinals directly on 22nd December. The other 64 teams play their first, second, third and pre-quarterfinal matches from 11th to 20th December before the quarterfinals. The semifinals will be played on 27th December, and the finals and third-position matches will be played on the 29th of December.

Please contact Dr. Laxmikanth Rathod, Secretary of Inter-College Tournaments, at 98485-52437 for further details.
Share. Save. Connect.
Be the first to comment on Inter-College One-Day Cricket Tournament For Men! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Inter-College One-Day Cricket Tournament For Men!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
This page was tagged for
Bhavans degree cricke team players sinikpuri
bhavans degree college narayanaguda
st.mary's degree college yousufguda
upcoming inter college cricket tournament in kolkata
bhavans college sainikpuri
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.