Sunday, 20 October 2019 »  Login
Events » Annual Theatre Awards By Yuvakalavahini
I am at

Annual Theatre Awards By Yuvakalavahini

Annual Theatre Awards By Yuvakalavahini is an event that took place on 29-Mar-2007 in Hyderabad.
Rating is quick and easy - try it!

Telugu theater is vibrant and kicking, thank you. A big thank you actually. Here are the people.

Yuvakalavahini is giving away the Annual Theater Awards for the year 2006 to eminent theater personalities, at Sri Thyagaraja Gana Sabha, this Thursday. Twelve renowned persons serving theater will be conferred upon these awards, as below:

Gurajada Appa Rao Award - Raavi Kondala Rao, renowned play writer
Ballari Raghava Award - Rallapalli, actor
Sthanam Narasimha Rao Award - Radha Kumari, actor
Garimella Rama Murthy Award - C V Surya Narayana, organiser of theater plays
Garakipati Raja Rao Award - K S R Prasad, director
Eelapati Raghuramaiah Award - A Koteswara Rao, mythological character artiste
J V Somayajulu Award - Eshwara Rao, actor
Sashi Kumar Shandilya Award - Malladi Shiva, actor
P S Mallikarjuna Rao Award - Y Jitendra, organiser of theater plays
K Srihari Murthy Award - K Venkateshwara Rao, director
P V Krishna Murthy Award - Veera Pothana, writer
Beeram Naveena Lakshmi Award - A K Sridevi, actor

The chief guest for the function is Dr Palakurti Madhusudan Rao, Director, Doordarshan Hyderabad, and the awards will be presented by Saripally Kondala Rao, President of Dr Akkineni Nataka Kala Parishad. Kota Srinivasa Rao, renowned actor, will felicitate the awardees, and the sabha will be inaugurated by the Director of Department of Culture, Dr Rallabandi Kavita Prasad.

On this occasion, a mythological drama, Sri Krishna Rayabaram, will be performed. The main characters in this drama are D Lakshmi Mahesh as Lord Krishna, D Pratap Goud as Duryodhana, B Kanakambram as Ashwaddhama, E S R Murthy as Dhritarashtra, Warrior as Karna, Malladi Bhaskar as Bheeshma, Vanam Shankaraiah as Drona and Jangaiah Goud as Vikarna.

For further details, please contact Y K Nageshwara Rao of Yuvakalavahini at 92465-22973.
Share. Save. Connect.
Be the first to comment on Annual Theatre Awards By Yuvakalavahini! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Annual Theatre Awards By Yuvakalavahini!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
jangaiah goud stage artist
Sri Thyagaraja Gana Sabha Sri Thyagaraja Gana Sabha events
March 2007 events
hyderabad speeches / talks
hyderabad other
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.