Thursday, 4 June 2020 »  Login
Events » Nandi Awards For The Years 2005 & 2006
I am at

Nandi Awards For The Years 2005 & 2006

Nandi Awards For The Years 2005 & 2006 is an event that took place on 16-Nov-2008 in Hyderabad.
Rating is quick and easy - try it!

The prestigious Nandi awards for the years 2005 & 2006, will be given away at a ceremony on November 16th, at the LB Stadium. The Chief Minister, Y S Rajasekhar Reddy, along with other ministers and veteran actors, will grace the occasion.

Producers M.S. Reddy and D Rama Naidu, who have been named for the prestigious Raghupathi Venkaiah Awards for the years 2005 and 2006 respectively, will receive gold medals and cash prizes of Rs. 50,000 each, from the CM.

The Chief Minister will also give away the NTR Memorial Film Awards for the years 2003, 2004, 2005 and 2006, to actor G. Krishna, maestro Ilayaraja, Kannada actor Ambarish and actress Waheeda Rahman, respectively.

Mahesh Babu for Athadu and Nagarjuna for Sri Ramadasu, have bagged the Nandi awards as best actors for 2005 and 2006, respectively. Pothe Poni and Bommarillu, released in 2005 & 2006 respectively, will receive the Nandis for the Best Feature Film of their respective years. The list of awardees is as follows:

Award Winners For 2006:

1st Best Feature Film: Bommarillu
2nd Best Feature Film: Godavari
3rd Best Feature Film: Ganga
Best Family Entertainer: Sri Ramadasu
Best Popular Feature Film: Pokiri
National Integrity: Hanumanthu
1st Best Children's Feature Film: Bharati
2nd Best Children's Feature Film: Kittu
Best Director (Children's category films): R S Raju, Bharati
Best Director: Sekhar Kammula (Godavari)
Best Actor: Akkineni Nagarjuna (Sri Ramadasu)
Best Actress: Nandita Das (Kamli)
Best Supporting Actor: Prakash Raj (Bommarillu)
Best Supporting Actress: Eeswari (Ganga)
Best Character Artiste: Kota Srinivasa Rao (Pellaina Kothalo)
Best Comedian (Allu Ramalingiah Award): Venu Madhav (Lakshmi)
Best Comedian Actress: Abhinayasree (Paisalo Paramatma)
Best Villain: Sai Kumar (Samanyudu)
Best Child Actor: Raghava (Style)
Best Child Actress: Baby Sri Divya (Bharati)
Best Debut Director: Bhaskar (Bommarillu)
Best Screenplay Writer: Bhaskar (Bommarillu)
Best Story: Ravi C Kumar (Samanyudu)
Best Dialogue Writer: Abburi Ravi (Bommarillu)
Best Lyricist: Andesree (Ganga – Vellipotunnava Talli)
Best Cinematographer: Vijay C Kumar (Godavari)
Best Music Director: KM Radhakrishna (Godavari)
Best Playback Singer: KJ Yesudas (Velli potunnava Talli – Ganga)
Best Playback Singer: Sunita (Godavari)
Best Editor: Marthand K. Venkatesh (Pokiri)
Best Art Director: Ashok (Pournami)
Best Choreographer: Lawrence Raghavendra (Style)
Best Audiographer: Radhakrishna
Best Costumes: Bhasha (Sri Ramadasu)
Best Make-up Man: Ramachandra Rao (Sri Ramadasu)
Best Fight Master: Vijayan for Pokiri
Best Male Dubbing Artiste: Ravi Sarkar (Pokiri)
Best Female Dubbing Artiste : Savita Reddy(Bommarillu)
Best Special Effects: Nipuna - Spirit (Sainikudu)
Best Film Critic: Challa Srinivas (Andhra Bhoomi)
Best Book on Films: Naati 101 Chitraalu (S V Rama Rao)

Special Jury awards:

Film with Message: Stalin
Actress: Genelia (Bommarillu)
Director: Gunnam Gangaraju

Award Winners For 2005:

1st Best Feature Film: Pothe Poni
2nd Best Feature Film: Anukokunda Oka Roju
3rd Best Feature Film: Goutham SSC
Best Leading Actor: Mahesh Babu (Athadu)
Best Leading Actress: Trisha (Nuvvu Vastanante Nenu Vaddantana - NVNV)
Best Supporting Actor: Srihari (NVNV)
Best Supporting Actress: Bhanupriya (Chatrapati)
Best Director: Krishna Vamsee (Chakram)
Best Debut Director: Surender Reddy (Athanokkade)
Best Music Director: MM Keeravani (Chatrapati)
Best Villain: Dr. Siva Prasad (Danger)
Best Character Actor: Chandramohan (Athanokkade)
Best Male Comedian: Suneel (Andhrudu)
Best Female Comedian: Santoshini (NVNV)
Best Story Writer: T. Prabhakar (Meenakshi)
Best Dialogue Writer: Trivikram Srinivas (Athadu)
Best Lyrics Writer: Sirivennela (Chakram-Jagamanta Kutumbam)
Best Cinematographer: PRK Raju (Radha Gopalam)
Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateswara Rao (Subhash Chandra Bose)
Best Screenplay Writer: Chandrasekhar Yeleti (Anukokunda Oka Roju)
Best Home Viewing Feature Film: NVNV (Producer: MS Raju)
Best Popular Feature Film: Pellam Pitchodu
Best Male Playback Singer: S P Balasubramanyam (Pellam Pitchodu-Rupaayeve Viswarupambu)
Best Female Playback Singer: Nitya Santoshini (Moguds Pellams-Ninne Daachanu)
Best Art Director: Vivek (NVNV)
Best Audiographer: Madhusudhan Reddy (Jai Chiranjeeva)
Best Fight Master: Ram-Lakshman (Andhrudu)
Best Choreographer: Srinivas (Radha Gopalam-Nee Vaalu Jada)
Best Costume Designer: Basha (Subhas Chandra Bose)
Best Make-up: RV Raghava (Subhash Chandra Bose)
Best Special Effects: Prasad EFX (Athadu)
Best Male Dubbing Artist: Jaya Prabhakar (Vuri)
Best Female Dubbing Artist: Sunita (Pothe Poni)
Best Book On Telugu Cinema: Cinema Rachana Konni Moulika Amsaalu by Kasi Viswanath
Best Film Critic On Telugu Cinema: Mohan Goteti
Best Director Of Children's Film: Akkineni Kutumba Rao (Gulabeelu)
Best Child Actor: Master Pachcha Sunny (Asala Pallaki)
Best Child Actress: Baby Varshini-Baby Trisha (Gulabeelu)
1st Best Children's Film: Asala Pallaki
2nd Best Children's Film: Chinuku
1st Best Documentary Film: Chance
2nd Best Documentary Film: Kamadhenu
Best Educational Film: Blue

Special Jury Awards:

Vadde Naveen - Naa Oopiri
Priyadarshini Ram - Manodu
Sneha - Radha Gopalam

Entry is free for all. Please contact 2339-1499 for further details.
Share. Save. Connect.
Be the first to comment on Nandi Awards For The Years 2005 & 2006! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Nandi Awards For The Years 2005 & 2006!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
Nenu vastanante Nenu vaddantana telugu film in kannada dubbing film
srihari movies list after nuvvu vasthanante vadhantana
sneha nandi awards 2005 2006
nandi awards 2005-2006 trisha and sneha
nandi awards 2005-2006 for best playback female singer
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.