Tuesday, 20 October 2020 »  Login
Events » 7th Senior National Indoor Cricket Championships
I am at

7th Senior National Indoor Cricket Championships

7th Senior National Indoor Cricket Championships is an event that took place between 27-Jun-2006 and 30-Jun-2006 in Hyderabad.
Rating is quick and easy - try it!

Just about anything can make cricket more exciting now. And even given that truism, here's something far more engaging than anything at Ireland will be.

The 7th Senior National Indoor Cricket Championships for the Purkinje Cup will be held at the M L Jaisimha Cricket 365 Academy, from 27th to 30th June. 18 teams from all over the country are participating in this league-cum-knockout tournament sponsored by Purkinje.

The participating teams, namely defending champion Pondicherry, last year's runners-up Hyderabad, and Haryana, Punjab, Andhra Pradesh, Mumbai, Manipur, Delhi, Assam, Chandigarh, Kerala, Chattisgarh, Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh, are divided into four groups. The top teams of the groups clash in the semifinals on 29th June, and the winners play the finals on 30th June.

Players representing India to take part in the 6th Indoor Cricket World Cup to be held from 20th to 30th September, at the Action Indoor Sports Stadium, Bristol, will be selected during this tournament. The rules of the indoor cricket game are different from those of conventional cricket.

Each team will consist of eight players, and each innings will have 16 six-ball overs. A player can bowl a maximum of 2 overs, and a bowler cannot bowl two consecutive overs. Each dismissal results in the batting side losing 5 runs, each innings is divided into 4 sections or partnerships of 4 overs each, and the batting pairs change after every 4 overs. A batsman has to bat for the entire 4 overs whether or not he is dismissed.

Runs will be awarded if a batsman strikes the ball and runs successfully towards the non-striker end. Bonus runs of 1, 2, 3, 4 & 6 will be given if the ball touches specific zone nets (A, B, C or D). Wides and no-balls are given 2 runs each, in addition to the runs a batsman scores off those balls.

Please contact Vidyuth Jaisimha at 98663-55154 or Col. Anil Malhotra on 93463-89015 for further details.
Share. Save. Connect.
Be the first to comment on 7th Senior National Indoor Cricket Championships! Just use the simple form below.
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about 7th Senior National Indoor Cricket Championships!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
m l jaisimha indoor cricket academy in secunderabad
ml jaisimha indoor cricket academy championships
M L Jaisimha 365 Cricket Academy M L Jaisimha 365 Cricket Academy events
June 2006 events
hyderabad sports
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.