Wednesday, 23 October 2019 »  Login
I am at

34th National Women's ‘B’ Chess Championships

34th National Women's ‘B’ Chess Championships is an event that took place between 21-May-2007 and 28-May-2007 in Hyderabad.
Rating is quick and easy - try it!

All women play with your head, but some do it really well. Meet the best of them from around the country, this week in your own city.

The Hyderabad & Ranga Reddy District Chess Associations, in association with the A P Chess Association, and under the aegis of All-India Chess Federation, are organising the 34th National Women's 'B' Chess Championships, from 21st to 28th May, at the Kotla Vijayabhaskara Reddy Stadium, Yousufguda. A total of 130 players from various states will be seen in action in this tournament.

Some top players, like the top 4 players from the 33rd National Women's 'B' Chess Championship M Sai Meera of Orissa, Mahima Rajmohan of Tamil Nadu, A G Nimmy of Kerala and R Preethi of Tamil Nadu, as also Soumya Swaminathan of Maharashtra and Mary Ann Gomes of West Bengal, are participating. Andhra Pradesh is fielding 24 players, including Ch Sahajasri, P Lakshmi Sahiti, I Ramyakrishnan, G Aishwarya and Sai Nirupama.

The tournament will be played in the FIDE Swiss format of 11 rounds, with a time control of 90 minutes for each player. The total prize money alloted is Rs. 84,760, with the winner pocketing Rs. 22,000, the second-placed Rs. 12,500 and the third-placed Rs. 10,500 - there are prizes to be won by the top 15 players. The top 20 players from this tournament will qualify for the next National Women's 'A' tournament.

The tournament will be inaugurated on 21st May at 3pm, with the 1st round from 4pm to 8pm. The other rounds will take place during the subsequent days, as per schedule given below:

Round 2 - 22nd May, 9am to 1pm
Round 3 - 23rd May, 9am to 1pm
Round 4 - 23rd May, 3pm to 7pm
Round 5 - 24th May, 9am to 1pm
Round 6 - 25th May, 9am to 1pm
Round 7 - 25th May, 3pm to 7pm
Round 8 - 26th May, 9am to 1pm
Round 9 - 27th May, 9am to 1pm
Round 10 - 27th May, 3pm to 7pm
Round 11 - 28th May, 9am to 1pm
Prize Distribution - 28th May, 4pm

Please contact Maj. K Shiva Prasad at 98490-78112 or K Kanna Reddy at 93911-02940 for further details.
Share. Save. Connect.
Value For Money/Time
Good for kids/family - NA
Good for dates - NA
Good for networking - NA
Time well-spent - NA
Be the first to comment on 34th National Women's ‘B’ Chess Championships! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about 34th National Women's ‘B’ Chess Championships!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
Kotla Vijaybhaskar Reddy Indoor Stadium Kotla Vijaybhaskar Reddy Indoor Stadium events
May 2007 events
hyderabad sports
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.