Tuesday, 24 January 2017 »  Login
in
»
Events » The 63rd All India Industrial Exhibition
I am at

The 63rd All India Industrial Exhibition

The 63rd All India Industrial Exhibition is an event that took place between 01-Jan-2003 and 15-Feb-2003 in Hyderabad.
USER RATING
8.8
37 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
The Chief Minister, Chandrababu Naidu, will inaugurate the 63rd All India Industrial Exhibition on the 1st of January. This extravaganza will be on for 46 days and is expected to have 25 lac persons visit it.

Started in 1938 as a local exhibition, Numaish (the All India Industrial Exhibition) was originally intended to display indigenously produced goods in the erstwhile Hyderabad state. The All India Industrial Exhibition at Hyderabad has today come to be recognized as one of the biggest show-windows in the country for trade, commerce and industry.

There will be over 2,500 stalls with big brands such as LG, BPL, Usha, Samsung, Sansui and Kenstar and local manufacturers displaying their products.

There will be various competitions for artisans:

18.01.2003 - Mehndi (10.00am - 2.00pm)
19.01.2003 - Hand Embroidery & Banjara Work (10.00am - 2.00pm)
25.01.2003 - Rangoli (10.00am - 2.00pm)
01.02.2003 - Water Color Painting & Artisans' Day (10.00am - 2.00pm)
02.02.2003 - Drawing & Fabric Painting (10.00am - 2.00pm)

Also, a Well Baby Show (19.1.2003), Media Day (20.1.2003), Ladies' Day (21.1.2003) and Children's Day (31.1.2003) will be organized during the exhibition.

The other important features at the exhibition are as below:

* The 63rd All India Industrial Exhibition's presentation of the A P Distinguished Industrialist Awards 2002
* Testing for HIV-Ultra Sound
* Creating greater lung space and recreation facility through landscaping, parks and fountains
* Control of dust and pollution by covering the Exhibition Grounds with tar roads
* Entertainment for children through joy rides, mini trains, giant wheels etc.
* Encouragement for women entrepreneurs and DWCRA groups through allotting stalls
* Cultural programs

Please contact 2460-3015/2460-3553/2460-8589 for further details.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
1 - 5 OF 5 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
8.8
37 USERS
Entertainment
Ambience/Crowd
Value For Money/Time
NA
NA
NA
Good for kids/family - NA
Good for dates - NA
Good for networking - NA
Time well-spent - NA
Himayath Khan on 3rd Feb 2003, 2:35pm | Permalink
no
RATING
6
Jalaluddin Qamar on 30th Jan 2003, 8:51pm | Permalink
Iam here in Dubai, missing all. But here also Shopping Festival is going on just like Numaish. The only difference is here is more organised and desciplined.
RATING
4
Mohammed Aijaz on 30th Jan 2003, 7:44am | Permalink
i got only one thing to say,
i miss u hyd
RATING
10
Aleem Mohammed on 29th Jan 2003, 11:39pm | Permalink
NUMAISH..just this word makes my heart beat rise..guys ask me how much i miss the dhool n mirchi plus gannay ka rus..its been years since i visited my hometown.
RATING
10
Syed Gaffar on 17th Jan 2003, 12:26am | Permalink
i like to see exhibition grounds on web cam so i dont have to cross seven seas to have a glimpse of my most fevorate shopping and hangout place on the face of the earth. wadda ya think pplz.
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about The 63rd All India Industrial Exhibition!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

MORE EVENTS IN THIS PERIOD
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
samsung stall in all india industrial exhibition
Exhibition Ground events
January 2003 events
hyderabad arts
hyderabad festivals / fairs
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.