Saturday, 29 July 2017 »  Login
in
»
Events » Annual Theater Festival Competitions
I am at

Annual Theater Festival Competitions

Annual Theater Festival Competitions is an event that took place between 01-Oct-2000 and 25-Dec-2000 in Hyderabad.
USER RATING
0.0
0 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
PREVIEW FOR ANNUAL THEATER FESTIVAL COMPETITIONS


It's being called the Annual Theater Competitions for some reason, but there are all kinds of competitions, and lots of prizes too. The Andhra Balananda Sangham is conducting its annual cultural competitions that will be held over the span of 3 months - from the 1st of October to the 25th of December 2000. The competition is being held separately for three age groups:


Sub-Juniors (born on or after 31-12-1992),
Juniors (born between 31-12-1988 and 30-12-1992), and
Seniors (born between 30-12-1988 and 31-12-1985).

For further information regarding rules and regulations and for entry forms, please contact:

The Secretary
Andhra Balananda Sangham
Narayanaguda, Hyderabad – 27
Tel: 756-1443

Competition Schedule 15-10-2000 (Sunday) 10am Carnatic Music

Sub-Juniors - 5 minutes
Juniors - 8 minutes
Seniors - 10 minutes I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 20 2:00pm Group Songs (Telugu only)

4 to 6 members in a group
(No film songs) I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 75 22-10-2000 (Sunday) 10am Light Music (Laitha Sangeetham)

Sub-Juniors, Juniors & Seniors
(No film songs) I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 20 29-10-2000 (Sunday) 10 a.m Fancy Dress

Duration maximum 2 minutes
Tiny Tots, below 5 years
Sub-Juniors and Juniors
No dialouges and background music. I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 20 1:00 p.m Spot Story Writing

Duration - 1 hour, Juniors and Seniors.
Characters for the story will be announced on the spot, story should be written in Telugu only.
It should not exceed 2 sides of a paper (paper will be provided) I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 20 12-11-2000 (Sunday) 10 a.m Kuchipudi Dance

Sub-Juniors - 5 minutes
Juniors - 8 minutes
Seniors - 10 minutes I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 75 19-11-2000 (Sunday) 10 a.m Magic

2 items I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 20 1:00 p.m Folk Dance

Age below 15 years, six participants in each group (recorded music allowed).
Duration - 6 to 8 minutes (Ballets are not allowed) I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 75 26-11-2000 (Sunday) 10 a.m Story Telling (in Telugu)

Sub-Juniors and Juniors
Duration maximum 3 minutes I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 20 2:00 p.m Mono Action (Telugu only)

Sub-Juniors, Juniors & Seniors
Duration - 3 minutes
I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 20 24-12-2000 (Sunday) 10 a.m

Playlets (Prose)
(in Telugu only)

Duration - 20 to 30 minutes.
Scripts for scrutiny to be submitted by 25th November 2000 I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 75
25-12-2000 (Monday) 10 a.m Bharatnatyam

Sub-Juniors - 5 minutes
Juniors - 8 minutes
Seniors - 10 minutes I, II, III prizes
Entry Rs 75


Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
USER REVIEWS FOR ANNUAL THEATER FESTIVAL COMPETITIONS
Be the first to comment on Annual Theater Festival Competitions! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Annual Theater Festival Competitions!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

MORE EVENTS IN THIS PERIOD
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
Andhra Balananda Sangham (Cultural Venue) events
October 2000 events
hyderabad concerts / live music
hyderabad arts
hyderabad kids / family
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.