Wednesday, 18 July 2018 »  Login
Events » Andhra Pradesh Journalist Association Awards' 2000
I am at

Andhra Pradesh Journalist Association Awards' 2000

Andhra Pradesh Journalist Association Awards' 2000 is an event that took place on 17-Jun-2001 in Hyderabad.
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
  • Venue
    Hari Hara Kala Bhavan (6.1 km)
    MCH Complex And Auditorium, Shivaji Nagar, S D Road, Secunderabad • Telephone: 040-2709-8033
  • Date/Time
  • Type
  • Price
    By invitation
  • Add New Field:
They have the power to make or mar images. So when they announce their opinions on the performances of an industry with which they share a bitter-sweet relationship, mixed reactions are what come out. And we'll get to see those reactions soon.

The AFJA 2000 film awards are being presented by the Andhra Pradesh Journalists' Association for the better films and performances of both the Hindi and the Telugu film industries for the year 2000.

Here's a list of the winners from both the industries.

Aazad and Fiza have been adjudged the best Telugu and Hindi films respectively.
Best actor awards for Nagarjuna (Aazad) and Shah Rukh Khan (Mohabbatein - Hindi)
Best actress awards for Soundarya (9 Nelalu) and Karisma Kapoor (Fiza - Hindi)
Lifetime achievement award to Jeetendra
Tabu gets a special jury award for her performance in Astitva and Akshay Kumar for his in Khiladi 420

Some of the top honors announced for the Telugu Film category are

The Best Film - Aazad
Best Director - Vijay Bhaskar (Nuvve Kaavaali)
Best Male Comedian - Ali (Nuvvu Vasthavani)
Best Comedienne - Rajitha (Uncle)
Best Music - Koti (Nuvve Kaavaali)
Best Debutante Awards - Tarun and Richa For Nuvve Kaavaali

And for the Hindi film industry, the awards are

Best Director - Khalid Mohammed (Fiza)
Best Character Actor - Kader Khan (Joru Ka Ghulam)
Best Supporting Actor - Amitabh Bachchan (Mohabbatein)
Best Supporting Actress - Jaya Bachchan (Fiza)
Best Comedian (Male) - Johnny Lever (Dulhan Hum Le Jayenge)
Best Debut (Male) - Hrithik Roshan (Kaho Naa Pyar Hai)
Best Debut (Female) - Kareena Kapoor (Refugee)
Best Villain - Jackie Shroff (Mission Kashmir)

Please contact the AFJC office at 339-4065 / 339-5187 for further details.
Share. Save. Connect.
Be the first to comment on Andhra Pradesh Journalist Association Awards' 2000! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Andhra Pradesh Journalist Association Awards' 2000!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
This page was tagged for
www.journalist association hyderabad
journalists association of andhra pradesh
andhra pradesh journalist association
journalist association of andhra pradesh
Hari Hara Kala Bhavan events
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.