Friday, 20 April 2018 »  Login
Events » 15th Annual Television Awards
I am at

15th Annual Television Awards

15th Annual Television Awards is an event that took place on 25-Jun-2008 in Hyderabad.
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
Swati Art Creations is organising the 15th Annual Television Awards 2007 nite on 25th June, at Sri Thyagaraya Gana Sabha in Chikkadpally. About 42 artistes of the small screen will be conferred upon different awards in 24 categories, as given below:

Best Producer - P Ram Mohan Naidu for Aparanji (Doordarshan)
Best Director - B Ashok Rao for Bommarillu (Gemini)
Best All Rounder - Soma Vijay Prakash (TV and cine actor, producer and director)
Best Anchor Of The Decade (Gold Medal) - Udayabhanu
Life Achievement Award - Dr. Vinodbala
Best Actor - Nanda Kishore for Shravanthi (Gemini)
Best Actress - Meena for Shravanthi (Gemini)
Savithri Memorial Award - Madhumani for Bommarillu (Gemini)
Achyut Memorial Award - Prabhakar (ETV)
Best Newcomer (Actor) - Kaushil for Chakravakam (Gemini)
Best Newcomer (Actress) - Likhita for Chakravakam (Gemini)
Best Necomer (Director) - Mir Hussain for Shravanthi (Gemini)
Best Actors (Versatile) - Lion Prabhakar for Bommarillu (Gemini), Raj Padmavyuham and Geetanjali (ETV), Sumanasri for Aadapilla (ETV) and Pooja Roshan for Batti Vikramarka (ETV)
Best Supporting Actors - Sagar for Chakravakam (Gemini), Sheela Singh for Bommarillu (Gemini) and Shashidhar for Shravanthi (Gemini)
Best Villian - Hari for Bommarillu (Gemini)
Best Cameraman - P R K Raju for Sri Bhagawatham (ETV)
Best Comedians - Jenny for Amrutham (Gemini) and Banda Jyothi for Sri Bhagawatham (ETV)
Best Music - Dr. Bunty for Bommarillu (Gemini)
Best Singer - R P Patnaik for Shravanthi (Gemini)
Best Anchor - Deepti Vajpayee for Spandinche Hrudayam (TV9)
Best Graphics - Mohan for Narada Leelalu (Maa)
Special Jury Awards - Lavanya Lahiri for Bommarillu (Gemini); Vyhida for Chakravakam (Gemini); Dwarakesh for Shubha Lagnam and Chakravakam (Gemini); Kalpana Chaudary from Asha Telefilms of Hyderabad Nawabs fame; M Akilesh, Episode Director of Manasulo Mata (Gemini); Vinay Chava, Cameraman for Shravanthi (Gemini); Manik Teja for (MAA); Keerti for Nariyagam (Doordarshan) and Uma for Missamma and Chakravakam (Gemini)
Best Child Artist - Aishwarya for Aparanji (Doordarshan) and S Prawalika for Nariyagam (Doordarshan)
Rising Star Awards - Lalita for Bommarillu (Gemini), Soni for Bandhavyalu (Doordarshan), Akhila for Radha Madhu (MAA) and Uma Reddy

The chief guest for the occasion is Danam Nagendar, President of the Greater Hyderabad Congress Committee. The other guests for the evening are M Venkateshwari, High Court advocate; A Kodanda Ramireddy, cine producer and director; J K Bharavi, movie writer; Singireddy Dhanpal Reddy, member of Jute Advisory Board, Government of India, and Farah Khan, movie actress.

The ceremony will be preceded by some cultural programs including the welcome song by Baby Jyotsna, Lahiri, Mahiti, Sai Kritika, Rohit Chandra and Priya Akhila. There is also a Kuchipudi folk dance by Chala Sneha, and a Western dance by Potti Vijay Durga Padmini, Vyhida, Nikhita, Vishnu Vardhan, Mutyala Vikram, Baby Pratima, Sabatini K Supriya and Asha Mallesh.

Please contact K Y Giriraj, founder of Swati Art Creations, at 98491-02526 for further details.
Share. Save. Connect.
Be the first to comment on 15th Annual Television Awards! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about 15th Annual Television Awards!
Rate Event
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
This page was tagged for
achyuth actor house in chikkadpalli
sumanasri telugu tv artist
nanda kishore actor
dwarakesh chakravakam
sumanasri tv actress
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.